Craighead County Holiday Observances

Craighead County offices observe several holidays throughout the year. During these observances, normal office hours are unavailable as each department will be closed on those days. Please refer to the following list of dates to find the dates that our offices are closed in observance.

2014/2015 Holiday Schedule
  • Martin Luther King Jr. Day, January 20th, 2014
  • President’s Day, February 17th, 2014
  • Memorial Day, May 26th, 2014
  • Independence Day, July 4th, 2014
  • Labor Day, September 1st, 2014
  • Veteran’s Day, November 11th, 2014
  • Thanksgiving, November 27th and 28th, 2014
  • Christmas Holidays, December 24th & 25th, 2014
  • New Year’s Day, January 1st, 2015